Silva vs Hunt

Discussion in 'General MMA Discussion' started by flex, Jan 13, 2005.

1. flex

flex Scrub

Home Page:
    This fight was just further proof that Wand's record is "Padded" and the "he hadn't lost is however many years" was just another way to overrate him.

Mark Hunt is a complete newb to the sport of MMA with a wooping three NHB fights under his belt. He beat the so called fighter of the year and as some say "p4p" best in MMA.

Now if Silva had lost to someone like Ricco, Barrnett, Rizzo, Fedor, Nogiera ect...., top Hvyweights with years and years of experience in MMA, then it wouldn't be that big of a deal but the fact is Silva lost to a heavyweight who is basically MMA illiterate.

In fact so "green" that he used a flying butt bomb at one point in the fight which was one of the funniest things I've ever seen in a MMA event but also proof of how inexperinced and Mark Hunt really is.

Anyway, the real point is that Wand is one of the best out there but Randy Corture is the best lightheavyweight of the world as of now.

Is almost hilarious to hear people boast about Wand beating the Yuki Kondos and Sakarabas of the world and then seeing people write off Randy's dominating victories over Liddell, Tito, and Belfort (two of which owned Silva in the past)

Silva may have beaten Jackson who is definatly a a top lthvy and that's his carrier highlight.

Randy has EASILY dominated three top lightheavyweights in 04 and that makes him my #1 seat with Silva falling in 2nd.

peace :drink:

2. NeighborMike

NeighborMike Senior Member

Home Page:
  3. flex

flex Scrub

Home Page:
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'> :D [/b][/quote]
    Almost as funny as "Mirko's expert BBJ shown against Randleman" :D

4. NeighborMike

Home Page:
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'> <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'> :D [/b][/quote]